Posts Tagged ‘Lufthansa’

Lufthansa Fashion Flight to New York

01:51 PM

Lufthansa Fashion Flight

Lufthansa Fashion Flight

A runway above the clouds: Lufthansa presented two fashion shows and an inflight conference on flight LH 400 from Frankfurt to New York for this year’s Fashion Week. MediaEvent Services realized the production and implemented an on-board live stream in cooperation with Lufthansa Systems, allowing all passengers to follow the events with their personal devices.

(more…)

Webcast 3.0: Interactive Webcast goes iPhone & iPad

02:34 PM

Screenshot iPad and iPhone with Interactive Webcast interface

Screenshot iPad and iPhone with Interactive Webcast interface

As of early 2013, a total of 400 million iOS devices have been sold – no fewer than 84 million iPads [1]. According to a survey by Silicon Alley, 36% of iPad usage time is devoted to web browsing, and 15% to video consumption – together accounting for over 50% of usage time [2].

Based on these trends, MediaEvent Services have now re-engineered their successful Interactive Webcast interface and added support for the full range of iOS devices. The new interface was successfully launched for the webcast of the Annual General Meeting of Deutsche Lufthansa.

In addition to previous features such as the slide navigation in Coverflow manner (now also supported on Apple Touch devices), a type-ahead search was added, which delivers instant search results with thumbnails as the user types in a search term.

(more…)

Artikel-Schlagworte: „Lufthansa“

Lufthansa Fashion Flight nach New York

13:51

Lufthansa Fashion Flight

Lufthansa Fashion Flight

Ein Laufsteg über den Wolken: Anlässlich der New York Fashion Week präsentierte Lufthansa auf dem Flug LH 400 von Frankfurt nach New York zwei Modeschauen und eine Inflight-Konferenz. MediaEvent Services realisierte die Produktion und setzte gemeinsam mit Lufthansa Systems eine Live-Übertragung an Bord um.

(mehr …)

Webcast 3.0: Interactive Webcast goes iPhone & iPad

14:34

Screenshot iPad und iPhone mit Interactive Webcast Interface

Screenshot iPad und iPhone mit Interactive Webcast Interface

Mehr als 400 Millionen iOS-Geräte wurden bisher verkauft – davon nicht weniger als 84 Millionen iPads. Einer Umfrage von Silicon Alley nach wird das iPad zu 36% für Webbrowsing und bereits zu knapp 15% für Video genutzt – zusammen also über 50% der Nutzungszeit.

MediaEvent Services hat dem Trend folgend das erfolgreiche Interface für interaktive Webcasts von Grund auf neu entwickelt, iOS-fähig gemacht und zur Hauptversammlung der Deutschen Lufthansa erfolgreich gelauncht.

Neben bekannten Features wie der Folien-Navigation im Coverflow-Stil, die nun auch mit Apple Touch-Devices zu bedienen ist, macht jetzt eine Suggestivsuche bereits bei der Eingabe Suchvorschläge mit Chart-Miniaturen.

(mehr …)