Posts Tagged ‘iPhone’

Webcast 3.0: Interactive Webcast goes iPhone & iPad

02:34 PM

Screenshot iPad and iPhone with Interactive Webcast interface

Screenshot iPad and iPhone with Interactive Webcast interface

As of early 2013, a total of 400 million iOS devices have been sold – no fewer than 84 million iPads [1]. According to a survey by Silicon Alley, 36% of iPad usage time is devoted to web browsing, and 15% to video consumption – together accounting for over 50% of usage time [2].

Based on these trends, MediaEvent Services have now re-engineered their successful Interactive Webcast interface and added support for the full range of iOS devices. The new interface was successfully launched for the webcast of the Annual General Meeting of Deutsche Lufthansa.

In addition to previous features such as the slide navigation in Coverflow manner (now also supported on Apple Touch devices), a type-ahead search was added, which delivers instant search results with thumbnails as the user types in a search term.

(more…)

Hugo Boss Facebook Model Contest: “My friend, the brand”

06:04 PM

Hugo Boss Model Contest 2011 Facebook Webcast

Hugo Boss Model Contest 2011 Facebook Webcast

Hugo Boss, a German heritage brand, delivered one of the most innovative web events of this year as part of the launch of the new BOSS Black collection. Over 200,000 Facebook fans were invited to apply as a model in the premium fashion show. From thousands of applications, 5 male and 5 female contestants were selected via online voting and a jury call and flown to Berlin to show their skills. After three days of casting, fitting, and coaching, two winners lived their dream of sharing the catwalk with international top models.
(more…)

Artikel-Schlagworte: „iPhone“

Webcast 3.0: Interactive Webcast goes iPhone & iPad

14:34

Screenshot iPad und iPhone mit Interactive Webcast Interface

Screenshot iPad und iPhone mit Interactive Webcast Interface

Mehr als 400 Millionen iOS-Geräte wurden bisher verkauft – davon nicht weniger als 84 Millionen iPads. Einer Umfrage von Silicon Alley nach wird das iPad zu 36% für Webbrowsing und bereits zu knapp 15% für Video genutzt – zusammen also über 50% der Nutzungszeit.

MediaEvent Services hat dem Trend folgend das erfolgreiche Interface für interaktive Webcasts von Grund auf neu entwickelt, iOS-fähig gemacht und zur Hauptversammlung der Deutschen Lufthansa erfolgreich gelauncht.

Neben bekannten Features wie der Folien-Navigation im Coverflow-Stil, die nun auch mit Apple Touch-Devices zu bedienen ist, macht jetzt eine Suggestivsuche bereits bei der Eingabe Suchvorschläge mit Chart-Miniaturen.

(mehr …)

Hugo Boss Facebook Model Contest: „Mein Freund, die Marke“

18:04

Hugo Boss Model Contest 2011 Facebook Webcast

Hugo Boss Model Contest 2011 Facebook Webcast

So titelte „Die Zeit“ und tatsächlich: Hugo Boss – deutsche Traditionsmarke – schafft den derzeit wohl innovativsten Web-Event rund um die Vorstellung der neuen Boss Black Kollektion. Über 200.000 Facebook-Fans konnten sich für die Teilnahme an der Premium Fashion-Show bewerben. Je 5 weibliche und 5 männliche Bewerber weltweit wurden per Online-Voting und von einer professionellen Jury ausgewählt, um in Berlin ihr Können zu zeigen. Denn nur für zwei Kandidaten konnte sich der Traum erfüllen, mit internationalen Topmodels den Catwalk zu besteigen. 3 Tage lang wurden gecastet, eingekleidet, gecoached und dann kam die große Stunde.

(mehr …)