Posts Tagged ‘Hugo Boss’

3D or not 3D: BOSS Black Fashion Show in Beijing

02:05 PM

3D Livestream of the BOSS Black Fashion Show in Beijing

3D Livestream of the BOSS Black Fashion Show in Beijing

That was not the question. The first ever 3D production of a fashion show was streamed live in 3D as well as 2D, for mobile and deskop devices, for China and the rest of the world. From low-bitrate to HD quality, a total of 48 live streams was sent to two CDNs (Akamai and ChinaCache) and played out via Brightcove players. That’s what we call multiscreen delivery!

70,000 viewers around the world turned into a well-connected and flawless live stream.

A small sensation nonetheless, since the production took place across three continents and four time zones: From the 3D OB van located in China, the signal was transmitted to Germany via 2 satellites, where trailers and slates were mixed in and encoding took place. The streams were then streamed to Akamai and ChinaCache in Flash and HLS renditions via 2 stream proxies hosted with Amazon Web Services.

(more…)

BOSS Orange Spring/Summer 2010

04:08 PM

One of the highlights of Berlin’s Fashion Week was the Spring/Summer Collection 2010 of BOSS Orange. In an old industrial hall full of shipping containers and turbines, the fashion label presented their collection for the next summer. MES was on-site and delivered the two-hour live show to the net in fullscreen quality – a first in the fashion world. To guarantee a smooth event, we organized a backup feed via satellite, rented capacities with two leading CDNs and hosted the microsite behind a load balancer.

Artikel-Schlagworte: „Hugo Boss“

3D or not 3D: BOSS Black Fashion Show in Beijing

14:05

3D Livestream of the BOSS Black Fashion Show in Beijing

3D Livestream of the BOSS Black Fashion Show in Beijing

Das war hier nicht die Frage. Die erste große 3D-Produktion im Fashion-Umfeld wurde als 3D und 2D-Livestream, für Desktop-Computer und mobile Geräte, für China und den Rest der Welt übertragen. Von klein bis HD. Insgesamt 48 Livestreams wurden an zwei CDNs (Akamai und ChinaCache) gesendet und über Player von Brightcove wiedergegeben. Das ist Multiscreen-Delivery!

Fehlerfrei und bestens vernetzt erreichte der Livestream rund 70.000 User weltweit.

Eine kleine Sensation – waren doch die Akteure über drei Kontinente und vier Zeitzonen verstreut: Vom 3D Ü-Wagen in China aus wurde das Signal über 2 Satelliten nach Deutschland übertragen, wo via Subregie Trailer und Tafeln eingespielt wurden und das finale Signal encodet wurden. Von hier wurden die Streams dann über 2 Stream-Proxies an Akamai und ChinaCache gesendet, sowohl für Flash als auch für HLS.

(mehr …)

BOSS Orange Spring/Summer 2010

16:08

Einer der Höhepunkt der Berliner Fashion Week war die Präsentation der neuen Spring/Summer Kollektion 2010 von BOSS Orange. In einer alten Fabrikhalle voller Schiffscontainer und Turbinen präsentierte das Metzinger Modehaus seine Kollektion für den nächsten Sommer. MES übertrug die zweistündige Show in Vollbild-Qualität ins Netz – ein Novum in der Modewelt. Damit auch nichts dazwischenkommen konnte, organisierten wir einen Backup-Feed über Satellit, mieteten Kapazitäten bei zwei führenden CDNs und hosteten die Microsite hinter einem Loadbalancer.