Posts Tagged ‘Facebook’

Hugo Boss Facebook Model Contest: “My friend, the brand”

06:04 PM

Hugo Boss Model Contest 2011 Facebook Webcast

Hugo Boss Model Contest 2011 Facebook Webcast

Hugo Boss, a German heritage brand, delivered one of the most innovative web events of this year as part of the launch of the new BOSS Black collection. Over 200,000 Facebook fans were invited to apply as a model in the premium fashion show. From thousands of applications, 5 male and 5 female contestants were selected via online voting and a jury call and flown to Berlin to show their skills. After three days of casting, fitting, and coaching, two winners lived their dream of sharing the catwalk with international top models.
(more…)

MTV EMAs 2009: Cutting the edges

07:56 PM

MTV EMA 2009 LogoThe MTV Europe Music Awards celebrated their 15th anniversary this year and came back to Berlin, where the first EMAs were held in 1994. In the online version, the fan was the epicenter: A Facebook Chat Widget was integrated into the EMA microsites and the livestream was published to MTV’s 12 national Facebook presences.

For the livestream, MES produced 4 hours of exclusive live web content on-location on several floors in the O2 World, starting with a Red Carpet Pre-Show with hosts Joko Winterscheid and Joss Stone, which was played out with a 30 minutes delay to close the gap to the main show. Within the TV ad breaks of the gigantic main show, MES produced the All Access Show with rocker Pete Wentz where stars and starlets got comfortable on a couch and helped themselves at the bar.

(more…)

MTV Home is where the heart is

04:24 PM

Screenshot MTV Home with Facebook integration and engagement ads

Screenshot MTV Home with Facebook integration and engagement ads

Since August, MES puts the weekly live show “MTV Home” on the net for MTV Networks Germany.
MTV Home fans from the Facebook community can directly participate in the show via a live chat with the hosts Joko, Klaas and Palina. Strategic use of Facebook promotion features (events, ads, fan page) provides for optimal coverage. Work can be so much fun!

Artikel-Schlagworte: „Facebook“

Hugo Boss Facebook Model Contest: „Mein Freund, die Marke“

18:04

Hugo Boss Model Contest 2011 Facebook Webcast

Hugo Boss Model Contest 2011 Facebook Webcast

So titelte „Die Zeit“ und tatsächlich: Hugo Boss – deutsche Traditionsmarke – schafft den derzeit wohl innovativsten Web-Event rund um die Vorstellung der neuen Boss Black Kollektion. Über 200.000 Facebook-Fans konnten sich für die Teilnahme an der Premium Fashion-Show bewerben. Je 5 weibliche und 5 männliche Bewerber weltweit wurden per Online-Voting und von einer professionellen Jury ausgewählt, um in Berlin ihr Können zu zeigen. Denn nur für zwei Kandidaten konnte sich der Traum erfüllen, mit internationalen Topmodels den Catwalk zu besteigen. 3 Tage lang wurden gecastet, eingekleidet, gecoached und dann kam die große Stunde.

(mehr …)

MTV EMAs 2009: Am Puls der Zeit

19:56

MTV EMA 2009 LogoDie MTV Europe Music Awards feierten dieses Jahr ihr 15-jähriges Jubiläum und kamen zurück nach Berlin, wo sie 1994 erstmals stattfanden. In der Online-Fassung drehte sich diesmal alles um den Fan: Neben einem Facebook Chat Widget auf den EMA Microsites wurde der Livestream auch in die 12 nationalen Facebook-Präsenzen von MTV integriert.

MES produzierte für den Livestream eine 4-stündige Webshow in mehreren Etagen der O2 World, angefangen mit einer Red Carpet Pre-Show mit dem Moderatorenduo Joko Winterscheid und Joss Stone. Die Pre-Show wurde mit einer 30-minütigen Verzögerung ausgespielt, um die Pause vor der Hauptshow zu überbrücken. Während der TV-Werbepausen produzierte MES eine Backstage-Show mit dem Rocker Pete Wentz, der mit Stars und Sternchen auf der Couch plauderte.

(mehr …)

MTV Home is where the heart is

16:24

Screenshot MTV Home mit Facebook-Integration und Engagement Ads

Screenshot MTV Home mit Facebook-Integration und Engagement Ads

Seit August überträgt MES für MTV Networks Germany die Livesendung „MTV Home“ ins Netz.
MTV Home Fans aus der großen Facebook-Community können direkt an der Sendung teilnehmen und mit den Gastgebern Joko, Klaas und Palina chatten. Die Promotion-Features von Facebook (Event- und Fan-Pages, Engagement Ads) sorgen für Aufmerksamkeit bei der Zielgruppe. So macht Arbeit Spaß.